For Last Day in the Dynamite Factory


2015           The Readings Prize for New Australian Literature (Shortlist)




For The Beloved


2011               Queensland Premier’s Literary Award 

                                 for Emerging Queensland Writer (Winner)

2013               FAW Christina Stead Award (Commended)

2013               The Miles Franklin Literary Award (Shortlist)

2013               Nita B Kibble Award - (Winner)





For Unpublished Work


2002          The Marian Eldridge Award (Winner)

2007           Varuna/Longlines Award (Winner)

2010           Varuna/Penguin Fellowship (Shortlist)

                    Hachette Manuscript Development (Shortlist)

2011            Varuna/Pan Macmillan Fellowship (Winner)




  • Facebook Classic

© 2014 by Annah Faulkner